How to Disable Closed Sharing on Android

Posted on

Similar to Apple’s Airdrop, Google’s Nearby Share feature lets you easily send almost anything to other nearby Android devices. But it can sometimes be annoying. For example, each time a member of your contacts uses the closed sharing function, a pop-up window appears asking you:Neighbor device is involved, tap to become visible. Luckily, if you don’t need Nearby Share, you can easily turn it off from settings. Let’s see how to do this.

How to Disable Closed Sharing on Android

To completely disable Close Sharing, tap the Close Sharing button in the Quick Settings panel. If you don’t see the toggle switch, press Release , drag the slider to Quick Settings, then tap it. Once done, the post will open in receive mode like the sharing page. Now, you can simply click on the profile picture in the upper right corner of the Close Up Share page, to view sharing settings for nearby devices.

How to Disable Nearby Share Feature on Android - Android

You will be redirected to the sharing settings closely. Simply toggle the toggle switch from On toswitch offClosed sharing will be completely disabled on your device.

How to Disable Closed Sharing on Android - Android

Alternatively, you can turn off Closed Sharing by opening System Settings -> Google -> Device Connections -> Close Sharing and you need to toggle the enable toggle to turn it off.

Get rid of pop-up notifications

Instead of completely disabling Closed Sharing, you can get rid of annoying pop-up notifications. To do this, click on the button “Share closelyin quick settings. Now click on the profile picture on the closed sharing page to access the settings.

How to Disable Closed Sharing on Android - Android

In the settings, select the option called “artificial visionand set the option tohidden. That’s all for you to prevent yourself from receiving notifications.

How to Disable Closed Sharing on Android - Android

You can also set it to “Some ContactsDefine custom contacts. Now your device will only be visible to her to share it with you.

How to Disable Nearby Share Feature on Android - Android

Either way, you can still share with anyone by manually opening close sharing from the quick settings panel. So instead of completely disabling, you can set it to “hiddenWhere “Some Contacts”, so you can still enjoy the feature.

packaging

If you want to disable intrusive pop-up notifications and still want to use the Nearby Sharing feature, setting it to invisible mode is the option you can take advantage of. But if you don’t want to use it, you can easily disable it by turning it off. You can see how to share files with closed sharing feature on Android.

Leave a Reply